Scottish Parliament

10 years ago this building was being criticised for being totally out of character with the historic surroundings of the Royal Mile and Holyrood - now it's one of the most photographed buildings in Edinburgh and to be quite honest it grows on me every time I photograph it. It would be great if they would move the traffic lights right outside and get the buses parking 50 yards closer to Arthur's Seat and then I wouldn't have to try avoid the strong lighting they throw off.

I was within seconds of photographing Dynamic Earth tonight which is a great accompanying building to the Parliament. My camera was on the tripod, I was finishing setting shutter speeds and composition, looked up just to see some bar-steward switch off all the lights! Back again another day then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.