The age of steam

Final one of my steam mini-series in response to the Weekend Blip Challenge. As soon as the theme was announced this week, I thought it was about time that I got myself along to Bo'ness and capture the steam trains.

Fortunately I was there early and managed to capture a few shots of the steam train warming up before the sign went up to say that it was broken and the rest of the trips that day would be done using the diesel engine. Perhaps shows that the good ol' days weren't exactly as people may suggest - I imagine there were many cancellations when steam was running the rail network.

I did manage to avoid looking like a train-spotter by dispensing with the anorak and flask and for that I think I do deserve extra credit when it comes to judging the WBC.

This will be my entry for the Weekend Blip Challenge theme of Steam

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.