Rich Dyson

By EdinImage

A warming brunch

The last full day of my travels was yet another wet and windy day. I new that today's Blip wasn't going to be a wide angle shot of a building and I would need to hunt out a shot that was going to be interesting. As last night was reasonably late, I woke up late and went out for a brunch at a local Saturday market.

This stall was selling something similar to a pancake but it had been fried first and was then filled with a soft cheese, olives, artichokes, sun dried tomatoes and drizzled in honey and served with a hot cup of aromatic tea. Hopefully today's blip conveys the joy of a warm cuppa and filling breakfast on a dreich, damp day.

I already have a couple of ideas for tomorrow's photo as I head back home via Amsterdam to Edinburgh. If anyone feels so inclined, feel free to offer to pick me up from the airport tomorrow evening...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.