Inclement Weather

I took this photo just to prove that we do have inclement weather here in Queensland. My camera didn't get too wet. I managed to snap this off between downpours. To be honest I was a bit overdressed. It wasn't really all that cold 20deg/c or 68f. Mind you, I am battling the flu so it is better to stay rugged up.

I went to the shops today to get some dinner and made an interesting observation. Queensland men fall into 3 categories when it comes to wet weather in winter.

Here they are:

1. Rug up and pull on a raincoat even if it is not cold. I fall into this category because I figure the stuff is in the cupboard and needs to get used.

2. Pull on a jumper.

3. Don't change a thing. Shorts, t-shirt and sandals.

Of course this makes for an interesting mix of men wandering around the shops. I supposed there is a fourth category. The "send the missus to the shops" blokes but we won't go there.

I am making Italian Meatballs and spaghetti for dinner. Mushrooms for Jo. Some chili just for good measure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.