Early Morning Fog

Sometimes it is hard to choose an image to post. Do I attempt a "wow" image or do I choose something that refers to my day? Not sure. Then there is the arty option. Well, today I had a bit of everything in my bag of tricks. I decided to go for the image which refers to my day. My blip is after all a diary of sorts and I do it to please myself before anyone else (except for Jo, she often has a say!). This was the photo I liked best.

Having said all that I had better give you some background information. In the past 24 hours till 6 am this morning we had 110 mm of rain. That is a lot for this time of year. That on top of another 100 or so betwen Friday and Sunday afternoon. It was windy and miserable. Then, this morning it all went out to sea and was dead calm so we had fog in the low lying areas. I had no idea until I was driving to work so I decided to risk my car insurance and take a few photos while I drove.

There is a promise of more fog tomorrow, Maybe I will get up early and seek out a "wow" blip...or maybe an arty one. We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.