Boerewors

You can't say I don't like sausage.

I bought this boerewors from a South African butcher a friend recommended to me. Some of you might know that I was educated in SA. Boerewors rolls were a part of any weekend BBQ or braai as we knew it back then.

Now I live in Australia. It is nice to experience a bit of the taste from the past now and then. Garlic boerewors here.

Not too much though. It is a heart attack waiting to happen.

State of Origin Rugby League tonight. About as big as it gets between New South Wales and Queensland. In fact about as big as it gets when it comes to representative rugby league anywhere in the world. The first of 3 matches played over the next month. Jo and I sit on opposite sides of the fence on this one.

Go Queensland.

Now to crack another beer and watch some footy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.