My Angle

By myangle

New Raincoat

Jo thinks I look like a stalker. Maybe a flasher. Maybe someone who bought a bargain fishing raincoat.

Anyway, it is also another early birthday present.

It weighs a ton, It is rubbery and because of that it will be totally waterproof. No more sitting out on the bay enduring a squally rain shower.

My day wasn't particularly interesting. Sorry. Things looked up after work. I picked Jo up and we went to collect the ingredients for our next batch of soap. Then we visited Dad. He has had a modification to his medication recently and I have noticed that he is a bit more agitated. It makes conversation very difficult. His communication is very self involved (understandable). It still makes it very difficult to chat with him without brushing his concerns under the carpet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.