The thought was there

My birthday is on Monday. That is a public holiday here.

To my surprise my supervisor bought a birthday cake for me and the majority of staff from the print and bindery shift came in to sing me Happy Birthday for Monday. They added their own imaginative touch, a crudely drawn and cardboard cut out phallus/candle.

I have seriously blurred the offending object on the cake in the hope that I don't offend the blip moderators.

Why am I uploading this photo instead of something a little easier on the eye? Well, to my knowledge, in the time I have been working where I am, this is the first time any of the floor staff has celebrated with a birthday cake, let alone sing Happy Birthday. Usually birthdays are only celebrated by management and the floor staff aren't included. Hell, they aren't even allowed to talk most of the time.

So, this was a nice gesture by my supervisor and the rest of the staff. Afterwards I went to all the staff who couldn't abandon their machines and offered them cake. Damn...I forgot management!

Now to start a weekend of celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.