Bingley Woods

I'm not sure if this is the correct name for these woods, alongside the river in Bingley but they don't really belong to Myrtle Park or to St Ives so I'm re-christening them. I took a walk down to Bingley to do a few jobs this morning before the promised weather front arrives. I counted ten squirrels in one spot in St Ives, all diving for trees as I walked by, then on the way back, just as many small children playing hide and seek and having great fun. The leaves are really on the turn now, not quite at their best yet but the threatened wind may put paid to that!

I've tried out a couple of my last week's evening class Photoshop lessons on this one - lasso tool, refining edge, inverse and sharpening. My teacher swears by the 'Smart Sharpen' tool but I think it sometimes goes over the top and produces too much noise. I'd be grateful for feedback, I can take it on the chin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.