Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Divided Sunlight

So, the jobs list is slowly being attended to. It's been one of those days where I've felt like I haven't done anything, but, looking back now, I have done a few bits and pieces.

I oiled Laura's wheel this morning because it was on the squeaky side, then I played with the boys for a bit. She's been asleep most of the day, just popping out now and again to have a drink and a wee, fill her cheek pouches with food, then go back to bed! I dare say she'll be up later once it gets dark!

I finally wrote and sent a few cards that have been sitting in my tray for a long time, also did a bit of washing, some stuff at my desk, and had a short snooze. Early afternoon I went into small town, picked up some pills for Dex from the vet and registered Laura, got a few bits of shopping, and then came home to the accompaniment of torrential rain.

Having let all the cats in, I then went outside because I noticed there was a rather nice rainbow. It was even a double one - although I'm not sure whether that's visible on the picture.

Now it's back to the desk work. Four weeks at college being exceedingly busy have left a giant pile of stuff to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.