Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Littering Tree

So, another day, and another dark murky morning. It really is autumnal now. And the weatherman tells us there's an "Arctic blast" coming for the end of the week - oh joy!!!

I was really tired this morning, but managed a bit of sorting and washing before napping on the sofa. I postponed the temp agency appointment I'd made - no matter how much I need to work, there's actually no sense in making myself ill again, because it'll be worse in the long run. We'll just have to cope as best we can in the meantime!

Went over to see Scharwenka this afternoon. He was in a bad mood when I arrived because one of his teeth had broken. However, we went out for a nice walk (which was when I took this picture of this tree, scattering its leaves all over the grass) during which we met a former boss of mine and neighbour of Scharwenka's who was really pleased to see me, which was lovely.

Then the Wonderspouse met up with me, and we came home via the vet surgery where we collected Charlie's ashes. Beautiful old man is home now, which feels good. Somehow, collecting their ashes and placing them by our bed, makes us feel better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.