Tourist

By tourist

Flowers

I feel like i'm back in Australia again. The weather this last month feels just like that of Melbourne, only in a funny way a bit more humid. The other day i witnessed my second Thunderstorm in the same old extent as the one i witnessed when i was in Toronto in July 2006. For the last couple of mornings (early mornings) there has been such high humidity, some random rainspells topped off with really nice and very warm sunshine. In a funny way it's good, but a very clear indication that the weather patterns have definitely changed in the last few years in Scotland.

I read a news report at the turn of the year stating how the weather in 2007 was a sign of things to come. It is going to be hotter and wetter in Scotland over the next several years...i guess more tropical than anything. I can do with the heat, but the wet weather? Apparently the month of May in Aberdeenshire was the dryest on record. There was a period of 7 days without any rain and just complete sunshine. I could get used to that.

Regarding todays blip? i'm not so much a flower person but these flowers really struck me. I love the different colours on them. They look very tropical. I took many other photos today and it was pretty tricky deciding on which to select. I'll be uploading the rest that i feel are good enough to my flickr, so feel free in checking them out (as well as the other stuff).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.