Three and a half

I came across this old ticket for the Radiohead gig i saw back in August 2006. It dawned on me how long ago this actually was yet so much has happened since this point. Infact, 2006 was such an amazing life changing year for me and seeing Radiohead perform was one of the main highlights.

June 27th they will be playing in Glasgow. I'll be one of the many watching them perform. I can't wait.

For any Edinburgh based blipper, can anyone confirm whether Meadowbank Stadium is still there or if it is still being demolished? I was at the Foo Fighters gig in Edinburgh last August (i think it was a year to the day after this Radiohead ticket date) and i heard from many people that Meadowbank Stadium was being demolished to make way for more flats. I just wondered if anything had happened yet?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.