All in this together

Having finished James Robertson's massive tome last night (it's a fine read - give it time), I was excited by the prospect of starting something new. But what?
All, I can say is it's quite excellent. A shrewd and insightful observer of the political scene with a dry reserved wit. No no, you flatter me! I meant someone else. Someone with a nice line in old nautical wisdom. No, no, still not me, shucks.
"When I arrived at the Treasury as Chancellor in June 2007, I was reminded of a perfectly calm sea on a summer morning - not a cloud in the sky, hardly a ripple on the water. On days like that, on my small boat in the Outer Hebrides, you look out for subtle changes in wind and wave: they are the harbingers."
Actually, despite what Instography may say, it's a bloody excellent read, it really is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.