The Pensioner

By Pensioner

In the yard

Boat update! Finally got down to the boat to start some winter tinkering. Great place to work - you start off scratching your chin for five minutes wondering what to tackle first and then you're interrupted by someone having a chat for fifteen minutes or so. Needless to say (then why say it then, eh?) I got less done than I had planned, although the external wood is looking rather spruced up. Which is maybe not the best thing to say about teak.
Rain is forecast tomorrow so I plan to shelter inside with the radio and get the kettle on the go. As for right now, a step out is in order. The scran I frazzled up seems to have given me a bit of a drouth. Perhaps someone will want to detain me with boaty chat. In fact, as it's the yachtie club I'm heading to, there's a very good chance indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.