Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A First!

"Ha! This is a first!" said Phil. Well surely he didn't expect to come in and take my photo without being willing to have his taken?

Michaela and Phil really put me at ease this morning when they came to interview me for a feature about Penrith in Cumbria Life. It's a beautiful, glossy magazine based on the people and the places of the county. The Lake District photography by Val Corbett takes my breath away!

Anyhow, just when I thought the interview was over they asked me about the building/car-parking/traffic problems in the town. I closed my eyes and sighed! Michaela laughed. "That bad?"

It was then that I described my roadsign blip, and how much fun I have posting a photo a day on Blipfoto. She now has the URL for the blip but I don't know whether she'll mention it in the article.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.