Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Once More With ....

Ducks! Yes, really, this time there are ducks. Otherwise, why would I be out this early down the lake taking random watery shots?

As occasionaly happens on a Monday morning, I was late up due to not resetting the alarm following a lazy Sunday! I knew it would be a lovely dawn after seeing the sky last night.

I arrived at the tiny lay-by and hoped there would be not be an irate lady on the balcony in a pink dressing gown like last time.

I got my shots and found that suddenly, cars were stopping, men were jumping out and running towards me. I should wear this alluring Barbour jacket more often, I thought!

Cameras came out, I started smiling and trying to look coy, shutters clicked, point-and-shoots ... well ... pointed-and-shooted.

Why are they not looking in my direction?

Ah! The ducks, they've noticed the ducks in the mist somewhere out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.