Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Felix...

... loves climbing!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1489360]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Really can't remember what editing I did with this. Think I brightened his face when I processed the RAW file (by adjusting the fill light) - and warmed the colours up a tad too in Photoshop. Most of it was pre-shutter, to be honest. Fairly wide aperture of f/3.2 because there were some trees with little bits of light coming through which I knew would make for nice bokeh... and spot metered for his face so that it wasn't cast into huge shadow by the light coming from behind. Processing, I would have given it a little sharpening and then that would have been that!

Tip of the Day:
Nothing at all to do with the shot today, but I guess knowing enough about the basics so that you don't have to do that much processing if you don't want to is handy... in which case 5 Common Photography Questions will come in handy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.