Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Nearly didn't

but somehow I couldn't miss a blip after managing 65 in a row.

Don't even look at this - it's rubbishly awful!

Eldest teen and I have had odd tummies all day but I managed to get a truckload of washing done and hung out only to have the heavens open and get it wetter than it already was.
Drank about 20 herbal teas and chewed cloves, fennel seeds and everything else I could get my hands on that I could think of to calm the horrible gastric yuckiness.

Rich took Tess out for a bike ride and got drenched while I tried to get on top of the shop bookwork. I slipped out and looked at the world but wished I was inside in the warm so I guess this photo kind of sums up that feeling.

Finally decided to risk eating something this evening, and now wishing I hadn't.

I'm not looking forward to lying awake with a sicky heartburny feeling all night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.