You can have my blood HoliDay5

So I guess this is a landmark blip, I wonder do I get points deducted for posting it several days late, honest we have been kind of busy. I do find it weird to think that this is day 500. My only other attempts at keeping a journal really only lasted a couple of days and this looks like a bit of a permanent fixture, so hats off to the people at Blipcentral.

I am not sure I would say my photography has got any better, I think I always take the same photos, more or less, but that said, I have certainly tried things that I have never attempted before which is kind of my ethos anyway (growing a beard for a month just for a photo which I thought would be rained off, standing with the number one son and not much else (you had to be really quick to see that one), shampoo weirdness on ears, still a problem, security camera obsession, etc). I think the vast majority of these attempts have been inspired by the photos I have seen here so for that, so seriously thank you everyone else.

What else can I give you but my blood.

Today was one which, being the modern kind of guy I am, I had planned on happening at some point during this trip to Turkey. It was the day for Madame and the girls to go for a massage at the Turkish baths, I understand major relaxation was had by all. I would have thought that given the size of child #2, a massage would have been an absolute gimme but maybe I'm being a bit too Scottish.

Meanwhile the number one son and I went a wandering around the town, well he fell asleep after about 2 minutes listening to me chatting away. It is something I love doing, erm walking not chatting, watching people going about their business, which is so different from my business, playing backgammon in the street, chilling out in the shade, some working hard doing what they have to do, others probably avoiding doing just that, we went to the ampitheatre, a cafe, the beach and chatted with various locals. I am well impressed how many thankfully speak English, otherwise, my 6 words of Turkish wouldn't get me very far.

25°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.