Forza Inter

So somehow the Scottish guy convinces the Italian host to go to a Serie A game, what were the chances of that happening. Another defining moment of this Italian break with the sister in law and her family. It was decided on Friday that I might be able to go to a game, as Inter were playing today. We went to get tickets yesterday, I wasn't going to be able to get them as I didn't have my passport, fast thinking man asks for a photo to be sent by the wonders of technology so I was saved.

Today across town on another white knuckle vespa drive to the match, into a stadium, last visited 24 years ago, more or less. Inter took on the up and coming Catania. A good game, if a tad slow, lots of skill but always a desire to smother the game once in front which I have never understood.

That said it was a stunning experience and my brother in law looks like he is a convert to the church at which these guys were singing. Somehow October and football to me never meant standing without shirts, thankfully.

22°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.