Clix : Aperture Wide Shut

By clix

Waiting Patiently

I pass by Jim and Phyllis many mornings on my motorbike. More by Jim as I turn into Warrender Park Road by James Gillspie's school. He is frequently waiting patiently to help children across the road.

We often pass by people doing grand and valuable jobs like these but rarely stop to thank them.

Today I decided to stop and say thank through the medium of Blip (photography).

Jim wasn't so sure so but said that Phyllis might be up for a portrait and so she was. Very generously posed for a picure. See Phyllis here. She laughed that her kids would have a laugh seeing her picture up here. Thank you very much Phyllis.

Jim then most generously agreed for a photograph as well. And here he is. I must say, it must be very odd for some stranger to come up and say that they would like to take a photograph of you. I hope I have done a decent job.

Thank you both very much for agreeing to be photographed but much much more for the valuable job that you both do come rain or shine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.