Five things

By fivethings

Stroll

1. The lovely people over the road at Cafecart sense that I might be feeling a little under the weather and send me over two bacon rolls. Ok, only bits of that sentence are true.

2. Mum calls and takes the brunt of my unasked for and over dramatic hangover fuelled theatre criticism. I'm sure it depressed the hell out of her but it gets the worst of it off my chest and I move on.

3. Sporting my new hand knitted tammy, I head out for a late lunch at the very cool new place called Eat cafe in Shawlands. I have a superb salad with italian ham and figs and a fat hot chocolate.

4. A great big walk. First round the shops, then through the park (this is the view from the top), then all the way to Sniff Mill Road via the Cafe Royale for jelly beans and boilings. A quick scoot into Linn park before stopping in at the Old Smiddy for an early doors pint. The walk ends at Clockwork for homebrew and blethers.

5. A pretty perfect first date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.