Five things

By fivethings

Taste

1. An epic meeting with the amazing Solar Bear. It's feedback from the Deaf theatre Club weekend and problem solving. I bump into Emma on my way out and discover that I'm talking at my full volume - thon excited way I get when I'm on a bit of a roll.

2. I buy my winter shoes. I'm sure they'll feature here at some point (new shoes tend to). I really like them and I also really like that Aldo do this really clever thing where they just stick a handle into the shoebox and let you carry it away. No one needs any more carrier bags.

3. There's an ace wee place on Sauchiehall Street called Taste. Have the ribeye sandwich with the works.

4. I have estate agents buzzing round me like wasps. I can't express how happy I am that I don't need to rush into the housing market.

5. 'Fancy a quick pint after work'? Aye, alright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.