Five things

By fivethings

27

1. Slightly fuzzy after one big pint last night, it's a joy to hear that there be bagels for breakfast.

2. We head to Edinburgh to check out a potential venue for our Festivals shows. Like most places in Edinburgh, I'm surprised to discover how close it is to somewhere I wasn't expecting. A short walk later we are on Nicholson street and looking for food. We find it in the form of the Mosque Kitchen. An excellent, affordable curry that I heartily recommend.

3. It's press night of our new show 27 this evening. I loved this play. Loved it. It literally took my breath away. It made me cry - not immediately, but later when I started to talk about it properly. A total belter.

4. It's a big night and the bar is packed. You always know how important a night is by the height of Jess' quiff. This it is - it's a high one.

5. Graham McLaren's Tina Turner impression is a thing to behold. I think the expression all the young people are using might describe it best. Laugh. Out. Loud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.