With One Eye Wide Open

By CB

"Life's splendour forever lies in wait about each one of us in all its fullness,
but veiled from view, deep down, invisible, far off.
It is there, though, not hostile, not reluctant, not deaf.
If you summon it by the right word, by its right name, it will come"

- Franz Kafka, Diaries

This quote is from one of my favorite novels Shadow Divers by Robert Kurson. A fellow diver gave it to me when I decided to move to the Land of Oz and wrote a beautiful message on the front of the book. The message was about taking risks, living on the edge and saying Yes to life! That was 4 years ago. Hmmmm........ I wonder..........

My ultimate dream is to be able to take amazing photos underwater, combining my two ultimate loves. But for now, I guess i'll have to be satisfied with shooting from land while my subject is submerged in a vase full of water! Lol! If I concentrate hard enough before going to sleep, I might just get lucky and dream that i'm there! That'll be good enough for me, at least for the time being. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.