Water Tower

The weather forecast was optimistic for today. And although the day began with a dark and threatening sky, halfway the morning the sun chased away the clouds.

About that moment I passed the old Water Tower of Rotterdam at De Lage Filterweg in the district De Esch. It was a beautiful view and with a camera backpacked I could capture the object against an interesting sky.

The picture was taken with a 24mm lens so you can see that I cropped the scene. And although it almost looks like a HDR photo, it is not! Using an aperture between f/8.0 and f/12.0 gives an incredible sharp result. I adjusted brightness, ambiance, contrast and saturation in Nik's SnapSeed on the iPad2.
And yes I saw the lamppost ... ;)




LEICA X1: f/12.0 : 1/40" : 24mm : ISO 100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.