my crazy world

By crazyworld

sorry this write up is late... had internet issues...

well a trip to the docs this morning.... whiplash for me and E... N sailed through the whole accident... he was playing on his ds the whole time... think he just thought it was mums crazy driving... he only looked up when we had come to a stop and not sure he even wondered why we were staring in the face of huge trucks... think he thought we were on the dodgems and not in the car!!..

a trip to the beach and some fresh air for us all was definitely needed and welcomed... am so jealous of living near the beach.... ironically a beach does make me feel calm and was much appreciated after the last couple of days....

again I had the pleasure and honour of spendin time with my house guest! and her amazing family who dont know it but have all been a rock for me this week in their own ways and have been my saving graces... I couldnt have got through this week without them all.....

a trip to the fair tonight for the kids.... how much should we learn from our kids... to witness the happiness on their faces just filled me up .... they had an amazing night and so did I watching them... sometimes it is the little things that just really makes us complete and seeing my kids tonight having a great time just filled me with pride... I am so grateful that we walked away from all of this ... to be honest it still all seems a bit surreal and dont really think has all sunk in .....

and to my house guests.... just one word... thankyou.... from the bottom of our hearts you have got me through this week... I will never forget that ever...

finally a double rainbow... I love rainbows ... have often said that.. there is something meaningful about rainbows but to see a double one today... words fail me.... it couldnt have come at a better day to lift my spirits ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.