Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

RIP

This is a back-blip, just to remind me of a fab day.

We went to Warwick Castle. I've not visited there for years and was a bit taken aback at the cost but my goodness it was worth it.

They were having a Halloween week. The boys had a ball. There were knights and ghouls and ghosts and witches. There was duelling in the courtyard, owl displays, witch walks and a working trebuchet which shot a fireball.

All very exciting and the weather was fab too, right up until the end, when of course it bucketed down on the walk back to car park.

We ran the trip in with a visit to my dad's. He dog-sat for us for the day. I bought pizzas, garlic bread, salad and wine from Morrisons on the way over and we had ourselves a feast. Dad said he didn't like pizza. Then he admitted he'd never tried it, then he ate half a cajun chicken one and a slice of garlic bread ;-) Gotta love him. The boys got to change into their PJs and snuggle under blankets on the way home which made their day.

We were all shattered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.