Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Boys and Sticks

Go together like love and marriage, jelly and ice cream, wine and erm...me ;-)

You know when you're out on a walk and a happy-but-dim dog comes bounding by carrying half a tree in his mouth. Well my dog doesn't do that but my son does. Well he doesn't carry it in his mouth at least, so I suppose I should count my blessings ;-)

But he does like a good stick does Noah and on our walk this evening he found one. This is it, in all its sticky glory. He wanted to take it home with him but I tried to persuade him that perhaps it would be better to leave it in the forest so that new sticks would grow out of it, ready for all the other little boys. He looked doubtful at my admittedly dubious story so I bribed him with a piece of chocolate. That worked a treat.

This past few weeks had been phenomenally busy but mum is coming for a few days tomorrow and Bob and I will get to go out for the evening, childless...to the cinema...and maybe even for a meal. I am sooooooooo looking forward to it...and to seeing mum of course...honest mum ;-)

Back-blipped yesterday's if anyone is interested

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.