Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Dad - unshaven

Today we went to Sea World in Birmingham. Bob's idea...seemed like a good one until we realised that 75% of the population of England's second largest city had woken up with the same idea! AAAAARGH! Still we had a good, if somewhat cramped and expensive time and have decided never to repeat the experience unless it's outside of school holidays.

I have several hundred blurry pictures of fish so you get my dad instead, who we called in to see on the way back and who fed and watered us in style.

He'll probably kill me for this one but I asked if I could take his portrait unshaven (he hadn't bothered as it was too rainy to play golf today) and he agreed.

Eccentric: yes
Cantankerous: certainly
Funny (often unintentionally): absolutely

But my dad in all his unshaven glory and I love him :-)

And I did promise a more flattering photo at a later date ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.