Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Reflections on Mother and Daughter

We really are both in the shot, but you might b=need to look closely to see me :-)

Mum came to stay yesterday. We've had such a laugh but I didn't want to waste time on the computer, hence this is a back-blip. Thursday evening she babysat and we got to go out...alone...sans enfants for the first time in...forever.

We went for a meal at Frankie and Benny's (beautiful rump steaks), a large glass of wine and a Calypso coffee. Oh how beautiful and delicious are Calypso coffees? I haven't had one for so long because of being pregnant and breastfeeding and going off tea and coffee. I don't think I'll be drinking bucket-loads of coffee, with or without the addition of a shot of Tia Maria but the odd one now and then...that might become a little pleasure.

And then...even better, we went to see a film. We chose Contagion, which was actually a terrific film, very thought-provoking and well done. Mind you, it wouldn't have mattered if it sucked...we'd have enjoyed it :-)

Thanks mum.

This was taken at the local lakes. She does glamour well my mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.