shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Time and trains

Took quite a long time to get home tonight, hence this morning's quick shot of the clock I pass on my way to work. I was dragging half of a Christmas card sale stall with me, so couldn't get my camera out even if I'd seen anything worth taking. Upon reaching the station today I discovered that a 'road vehicle' has damaged a bridge between Stirling and Larbert, so the trains were all off and we were being bussed to Larbert. I waited a wee while for a bus, then just made it onto a Glasgow one, not without some effort as Larbert has quite a gap between train and platform. The stall was in 2 x 30litre plastic boxes held on to a big metal trolley with not-nearly-as-tightly-elastic-as-they-used-to-be bungee cords. This arrangement was not easy to lift up and across onto a space on the train just big enough to put it down on. There were people everywhere, it understandably being a rather packed train, but a friendly bunch around me. Made it back safely though, and probably only about 45 minutes later than I usually would have, so not too bad really. Hope it's fixed for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.