Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

A little wine

Groundhog day. Another eleven and a half hours in the office and another day when breakfast, lunch and supper were all taken at my desk. Deadlines met bar the shouting (well, uploading actually, but same difference). End of whine. Time for some wine.

Oddly enough I feel very good. I think it may have something to do with the fact that The Schmo and I have been gorging liquorice allsorts pretty much non stop the last two days. I googled and found that liquorice has magical properties that endow you with endless energy, superhuman powers and very regular bowels. Clearly a connection.

Despite the stress I have to say I enjoyed the company of my workmates today, they're not a bad bunch although my boss doesn't know how to make tea.

Dizzle went to see his sister at Uni in Reading today, a tricky little two train job which my fourteen year old streetwise boy handled with ease. Also enjoyed the company of his sister's uni mates who clearly showed him respect and hospitality. Yo Sushi and a bit of shopping made for a good day too by all accounts.

I'm rambling. Tomorrow will be a better day and on Friday I am off again; hope to go to London with at least some of the family. For now its just Mister Pinot Grigio, TSM and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.