'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Beach sculptures

What a long and busy day it has been. The morning started with a certain amount of trepidation as I had to take the car in for it's MOT. Although a relatively modern car (54 plate) it has cost me £1500 this year, therefore I was not looking forward to what this trip to the garage may bring, especially as I have never been to them before. Happily, I can report apart from a few bulbs and a wiper blade the car was in the clear and only cost a further £75!

Three beautiful things:
1. Walking home, from the garage, through the green lanes. The weather was just perfect, - sunny but with just enough of a chill to feel like an autumn day. This is normally a walk I do with the dogs but don't really get to see and hear around me. This morning I was able to stop and listen, take photos and generally just enjoy and take my time.
2. A trip to the beach with my friend and her daughters. What a perfect afternoon we had, catching up over fish and chips next to the beach at Torcross, afterwards just sitting on the beach whilst her girls made beach sculptures, just like the one in the photo. It is so lovely to make the most of the Autumn sunshine.
3. Finishing the third room in the house - life has been so busy that I have used my study as a junk room and it has made it unpleasant to work in. After 6 hours of sorting, shredding and reorganising it is finally clutter free again! I love this room when it is tidy and organised, I have my work desk and my sewing/craft desk, my books and magazines, my 'vision' board, lots of photos and pictures (painted by my father), a sofa (futon)and stunning views. I can get lost in this room - either with school work or my own projects and find it can be a real sanctuary. I am so pleased to finally have it back!

One thing to be grateful for:
Living in such a beautiful part of the country.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.