'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Experimenting

<KENOX S630 / Samsung S630>

Today I found my camera - not the best but has a better zoom than the iPhone. I think I will experiment with this for awhile whilst saving for something a little better!

Today's picture was taken at home during sunset and then I have been experimenting with Adobe photoshop - basically clicking on options and seeing what happens! ;-) I quite like the effect that has been created this time, particularly how it has portrayed the sun and the trees.

Three beautiful things:

1. Freshly laundered sheets - you just cannot beat a freshly made bed! I am really looking forward to bedtime tonight - a nice end to another busy day.
2. A large Latte in the Red Earth Deli - met up with my friend and her daughter this afternoon and just enjoyed having the time to chat and plan our evening out on Saturday!
3. A clean and decluttered home - well it has taken nearly all week but I have finally finished! I have a home again not just a place where I come back to at the end of a long day.Everything is in its place (without being too tidy) and I feel that I can now enjoy the hectic half term ahead knowing that at least I have a sanctuary to escape to at the end of the day!

One thing to be grateful for:
Having the time to stop and take stock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.