Muse

After making the beds today, my youngest just had to have a play on ours. I knew the light would be stunning, so I grabbed my camera and headed upstairs. I first caught him "reading" my Digital Photography books by Scott Kelby. Good choice son. But then he started chasing the dust fairies.

I am just amazed at how lovely the light is on his face in this, with only the sun bouncing off my white comforter.

The nasty cold the boy's have been struggling with has finally caught up to me. I'm exhausted, and they are wired beyond the imaginable.

Our teacher conference for my 1st grader went incredibly well today. She enjoys him and says he is doing just great. I am quite pleased to say the least.

A huge thank you for all the hearts and notes on my image yesterday. It's one I'd love to frame soon.

p.s. Those white dots are not dust spots on the lens but dust spots flying about the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.