Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Difficult to choose

I actually took several photos today from dewdrops on the fence at my son's school to lovely landscapes. I had trouble choosing today and wished I had my husband around to help.

My one silly adventure left my slacks and shoes a bit dirtied with mud. I spotted a beautiful reflection of the sunrise in an inlet near my son's school. I flipped a U-turn and found a small pull out. I realized as I started toward the view that there wasn't a safe way to get down to the water level, and there were tons of creepy bushes getting in my frame.

On my way back to my truck, I spotted a small path heading down to the water and thought "now's my chance!" So I started down the hill but instantly slipped and was only saved from a brutal muddy bum by a nasty little blackberry bush. I escaped with only a few slivers in my fingers and a bit of mud. I suppose some might have been discouraged, but I LOVED every minute. :)

This shot struck me the most because of the pilings. It's a more symmetrical image, and I need that balance today. I spotted the sunrise poking through the clouds sort of majestically down by the docks and had to stop again.

I suppose I'm glad my boss isn't on blipfoto, or he would probably be a mad sort. I do make up all my time though by staying late in the eve with the unfortunate side affect of missing the beautiful sunsets by minutes each day.

I think this one looks nice in large if you have a moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.