Seaview Sunset

Another beauty from Mum's garden this time rhododendron Seaview Sunset. Vivid reddish orange in bud, its flowers open light yellow with a broad band of reddish orange and mature pure yellow - stunning against the glossy foliage. Its a compact early bloomer growing to 1m. I think the name suits it well.

Grocery day with Mum and a little bit of mall shopping and a start on the Christmas shopping - it was fun. We looked at many children's books and got carried away with the words and pictures. Mum and I could've spent hours just in this one particular shop.

On the way home the sky was heavy with light white clouds and no blue sky, a cold wind was blowing and it was differcult to think where a blip could be taken. I didn't realise until we were home that Mum had her camera with her!

I enjoyed reading your comments yesterday, portraits are not a strong point of mine but its always nice to have our family in my journal - nice to look back on.

Time is moving along and I have tea to prepare, I'll pop back soon :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.