Early Spring Morning

Its been a long day.........

Up at 3.30am to drop Daughter E at the bakery, home for a nice cuppa. I was hopeful for a sunrise this morning and waited for the sky to lighten. Peering through the curtains, out into the stillness of the morning, the sky began to lighten - it was reasonably clear. I packed up and headed out just after 5.30am.

A few people were heading off to work but generally the road was quiet. In the country a fine layer of mist hovered above the ground while faint moos could be heard as farmers began their milking. A bit more traffic when I hit the main road but only for a few minutes before heading off down a country lane towards the beach. I walked the final bit of road, listening to the dawn chorus of the birds while the sea roared upon the beach, the tide was up high nearly onto the sanddunes - the air was still.

The sun rose rather quietly at 6.15am, just with the odd peek between the layers of cloud on the horizon, not a lot of colour but the sky was feathered with little white clouds. I took many shots of the changing scene out at sea while people began to walk their dogs, a motorbike or two roared past breaking the peacefulness and joggers were getting an early start to their routine, all as the waves continued to roll onto the beach - big ones, small ones and then the odd gigantic one just to catch us all out.

A good start to my day although I have started to droop like a flower in need of nourishment, an early night for me and hopefully some sleep.

The weekend is here and I have no plans - will see what it dishes up.

Have a great weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.