Runhills

By Runhills

Focus.....

........of attention.

I have been off work this week and managed to do very little, I have been totally lacking in energy, I haven't run since Monday, everyone has been saying that I am grumpy.

I decided to get out this morning, managed a run across the fields, I was still lacking in energy and it was very hard work but at least I was out.

The tower on the left of the picture is part of the National Air Traffic Services network and the hump on the extreme right is a covered reservoir that is adjacent to the westbound M55 approaching Blackpool. The sheep followed me as I crossed the field and seemed very interested, I must have smelled like food!

I finished off the run at my local sports centre with a sauna, shave (first since Sunday) and a shower, feeling much better now!

I have felt as if my last few blips have been very 'lazy', I hope this makes up for it a bit. It would be better if I could 'go large' but that will have to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.