Sorry for the inconvenience

If you have to travel anywhere around the Fylde tomorrow I hope the road closures for the Preston Guild Marathon don't inconvenience you too much. They will make it a lot safer for the runners, me included.

The corner in the background is at about 12 miles so I hope I am still feeling fairly fresh at that point!

I went to collect my number and timing chip this afternoon at the Guild Hall in Preston and had a little chat with the running legend that is Ron Hill

After a couple of nice days the weather tomorrow is supposed to be wet and windy which won't be as pleasant, my main problem will be my lack of training, 26.2 miles will feel a long way!. I had all good intentions of training properly for this race, I managed 3 long runs but picked up an injury on the last one (29th September) and I have not done many miles since.

I ought to mention that a fellow blipper measured the route of the Marathon and Half Marathon in his capacity as an official coarse course measurer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.