The back of my mind

By DCook

Donations

We had a look round the Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art (mima) this morning. I'm not knowledgeable about art but there was a couple of interesting exhibitions on collage - as well as the odd pile of stuff that I wasn't quite sure whether they were exhibits or not. Obviously I didn't ask - didn't want to look silly! Nor did I stand contemplating them and rubbing my chin, just in case they had been left there by accident!

The buiding is quite new and open, with a huge glass wall at the front and great views. After about 40 minutes my daughter decided she'd had enough culture and squeezed herself under the donations box. We decided to keep her for now though rather than leave her as an objet d'art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.