Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Step into hell...

... it doesn't look that way on the surface... but IKEA is hell!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1491248]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Absolutely rubbish image - but it was a very quick shot in IKEA and I wanted it to remind me of why I hate going there! Anyway, bit of a rescued shot and processed using Photoshop and the Topaz Adjust filter - bringing out the structure and jarring the colours. Then used used a new layer set to overlay blend mode and using a 50% neutral grey fill... and a white brush at about 10% opacity to bring out some of the stock on the shelves.

Slight bit of sharpening... flattened and saved.

Tip of the day:
I use Topaz Adjust every so often if I want to bring out textures in an image - if you want to see what it does, then the Topaz Adjust website gives some great examples.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.