Jan's latest prints

These prints were created by Jan, one of my printmaking colleagues and I'm definitely going to be one of the first to buy one. I think they are great. She has this wonderful ability to simplify and reduce things to their essential elements.

When I arrived at the studio, late morning, she was in a somewhat disgruntled mood about the proposals to convert a chapel on the edge of their property into a three bed house. She also wasn't happy about the prints, but with a little encouragement she worked on them through the afternoon.

I've been continuing my experimental printmaking and have now taken a proof from each of the plates I created. My only difficulty now is to decide, which are worth using and how to modify them slightly.

The house move out next door continues. We do have buildings insurance cover from tomorrow afternoon. I just need to check up on what is happening re our own house now!

Oh and not content with drenching NZ, the rain arrived here today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.