Resisted more pinkish sky this morning, and also tonight. Instead we have two young gentlemen attempting to repair one of their PC's.

I didn't escape for a Blip hunt at lunchtime, as it was spent assisting, and offering advice to the pair of them. A good educational experience for them both... that's what I'm here for. It was also somewhat expensive for one of them.

The computer weighed a ton, and was a serious gaming machine. I didn't feel so bad about buying another high spec (secondhand) camera last week when they told how much (more) they'd paid for just the graphics card.

A couple of visits to PC World for a new power supply, and then a new motherboard, hopefully sorted it. I've yet to find out the final outcome, as I had to leave them to it, whilst assisting others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.