Peninsula Light

By PeninsulaLight

Near Drumsmittal, on the Black Isle.

Some beautiful Autumn colours along my work cycle route, that I've been wanting to capture all week. Bit too dark in the mornings... this week.

I'm not used to working with the RAW files from this camera, and the software that came with it is very basic, and fairly useless. So have had a wee play with "Gimp" tonight, which I've never used before, and it seems to be quite the opposite - very capable, and sophisticated.

Alas sophistication is proportional to complication! In my rush to post something, there wasn't enough time to get-to-grips with unfamiliar software. So I may try taking a shot here again tomorrow, in better light, and with a Nikon camera. I'm much better acquainted with their software, and tinkering with their RAW files.

The reality is that I'm going to have to obtain some suitable new photo-editing software sometime - be that Gimp (a free bit of software that's reputed to be great); Adobe's Lightroom (definitely not free!); or something else. Then will follow a very long period of getting to grips with whatever I
choose.

I suppose the small version here may look okay...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.