just allan

By allan

I like birds

Belhaven Bay (of course) at sunset (obviously) with birds (blurred). The camera was hand-held so I'm really pleased the photo turned out so well. Quite nice Large.

I was at home today, working on what some computers should be called. Which is trickier than it sounds. The usual thing happened: first nobody cares much, so I say how it's going to be, then everyone howls, then it gets settled. An interesting exercise.

Then off out to get some essentials like wine and crisps so that I can sit about and read a book with some music on. Which begins right after I press that 'Publish' button...

Cheer yourself up by joining in with E. E likes birds too.

Or you could cheer yourself up by buying the 50th Anniversary Issue of Private Eye - number 1300.

I cheered myself up by plugging a £10 wifi thingy into my old Mac and making it useful again. Whether it still works after I reboot, who knows? Well me, tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.