Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

You may have noticed...

...recurring themes.

''When all else fails, shoot a pidjin."
''This I couldn't ignore.''
''Watch this space.''
etc.

I also collect car numbers.
There's a two/three fold reason for this one.
1. I shot precious little else.
2. I couldn't resist it.
3. I'll add it to the ''Car numbers'' file.

And for a fourth ... Boss at the bone manglers, me at the dentist's, us shopping at Morrison's; who, by the way seem to have dispensed with the apostrophe. I must keep an eye out, inside, for the dreaded ''Grocers' apostrophe''.
Who the HELL taught them that plurals must be in the possessive? I just can't restrain myself... EVERY time I see Apple's £***, Banana's £**** I keep saying, much to the Boss's disgust...''Apple's WHAT? Skins? Pips?"

Isn't there something about not starting a sentence with a preposition? What about conjunctions??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.