An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All the leaves are brown...

...and the sky is grey....

Well if I'm singing it you might as well be too! ;-))

Biggified

Up at 6.30. A out to school. D off on his boys weekend to Northumbria. Me left alone in the silent kitchen (D's taken the iPod docking station!!) so nothing else for it but to have a quick tidy up (no ironing ;-) and head out into the Autumn sunshine.

Found myself back at the Colzium Estate in Kilsyth where THIS blip was taken last week. This time, instead of dark grey drizzle, the sun was shining, the temperature was mild and breathing in that sweet autumn air, it really did feel good to be alive! :-))

When I got home the postie had delivered the Christmas cards I had ordered through a Groupon deal where you could upload your own photo and make personalised cards. I'd had a bit of trouble with the company's software when uploading my photo as a result of me being thick! and was a bit worried about how the end result would look.

Eagerly tore open the packaging to find the inside of the cards printed perfectly with the wording I had chosen......but the outside where the photo should be was totally blank! Just shiny white card! Bloody brilliant! All three packs were the same.

So, just as I was wondering if I could write "Snow Scene By Diane" on the inside of each card and pretend I was being ironic, I removed the elastic band from the bundle and realised it was only the top one that was blank and was there to protect the cards below! Jeez I really am thicker than I thought!!!

Anyhoo I have a little while to try and catch up with commenting. Ele coming over later for dinner (Bruchetta with tomato, basil and mozerella cheese followed by spag bol and garlic bread and if space left over, some Ben & Jerry's Phish Food ice cream for afters. There may even be some wine consumed. ;-)

It's Friday Blip Pals....have a wonderful weekend! xxx

P.S. Thank you so much for all your supportive comments on yesterday's blip. J will be very touched. xxxx

PPS I'm SO excited!! I've been emulated (and it wasn't painful! ;-) by the wonderful Martin of the journal Trials and Tribulations Thank you, you lovely man!!! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.